Free iOS app for component search and selection

This universal app, available in English and German, is compatible with all iOS versions and is optimized to run on iPhones and iPads. The app covers the following products: Passive and electromechanical components, LEDs and power modules.

There are already plans to introduce an Android and Windows Phone version in 2015.
Download the WEApp directly in the AppStore.

Parametric Component Search

Users can launch a parametric component search providing them with rapid and efficient access to thousands of components and specifications. The search results are clearly represented with product photos and all the important properties and data sheets.

Shopping Cart & Notepad

Samples and offers can be requested directly from the app via a shopping cart. The app also features a notepad for subsequent requests. A log-in option allows users to store their address details securely. This function is not compulsory but it saves time for regular users.

Free Refill of Design Kits

Another useful feature is that the app can be used to refill Würth Elektronik eiSos design kits quickly and easily. Each design kit is stored in a virtual template and users can select the components in their design kit for which they want a free refill by tapping on them.

EMC Lab Search & QR-Code Reader

The app also features a global search function for EMC laboratories, which provides the necessary contact information. The range of functions included in the app is rounded off with an integrated QR code reader.

iOS-App für Bauteilsuche und -auswahl

Die App ist kompatibel für alle iOS-Versionen und ist als so genannte „Universal-App“ für iPhone und iPad optimiert in Englisch und Deutsch erhältlich. Die App umfasst die Produktbereiche Passive Bauelemente, Elektromechanik, LEDs und Power Module.

Eine Android- und WindowsPhone-Version ist für 2015 geplant. Die WEApp können Sie direkt im AppStore downloaden.

Parametrische Bauteilsuche

Eine parametrische Bauteilsuche ermöglicht dem User einen schnellen Zugriff auf tausende Bauteile und Spezifikationen. Das Suchergebnis wird übersichtlich mit Produktbildern und allen wesentlichen Kennwerten und den Datenblättern dargestellt.

Warenkorb & Merkzettel

Muster & Angebote können über einen Warenkorb direkt aus der App ange­fordert werden. Für spätere Anfragen ist ein Merkzettel integriert. Durch eine Log-in Option kann der Benutzer seine Adressdaten sicher hinterlegen. Diese Funktion ist kein Muss, spart aber bei häufiger Nutzung Zeit.

Design Kits kostenlos nachfüllen

Ein weiteres hilfreiches Feature der App ist, dass Design Kits einfach und schnell wiederbefüllt werden können. Jedes Design Kit ist über eine virtuelle Schablone hinterlegt. Der Nutzer kann durch Antippen die Bauteile auswählen, die in seinem Design Kit kostenlos nachgefüllt werden sollen.

EMV-Suchfunktion & QR-Code Reader

Die App beinhaltet auch eine globale Suchfunktion nach EMV-Laboren mit allen Kontaktinformationen. Der Funktionsumfang der App wird durch einen eingebetteten QR-Code Reader abgerundet.