Component Selector

The design software "Würth Elektronik Component Selector" helps you to choose the right components of Würth Elektronik. 

For more than two years now, Würth Elektronik eiSos Component Selector software has been helping users choose and simulate passive components. Thousands of users worldwide already use this free simulation software. Würth Elektronik eiSos has now released a revised and expanded version of the Component Selector. Six new modules have been added to the four existing ones, making this selection tool one of the world's most comprehensive component databases to be provided by a single manufacturer.

Three modules are included: 

  1. EMC Components
    In the field of EMC components, cable ferrites and common mode chokes are now available in addition to PCB ferrites. These modules allow users to analyse and compare technical values and impedance curves for all products. Within the component characteristic curve, filters help users find the right components quickly and easily.
  2. Power Magnetics
    In the power inductors module, the right inductor for non-insulated DC/DC converters can easily be determined. The Component Selector also calculates wire and core losses and, based on these losses, calculates the temperature increase of the component. In the field of power supplies, there is also a module to help quickly and easily configure flexible transformers for isolated DC/DC converters to suit the relevant input and output values. For use in active PFC circuits, there is now also a module for determining the right PFC choke.
  3. Signal & Communications
    The most significant extension of the software was for signal and communications products. As well as the existing RF inductor module for selecting components according to frequency, for adjusting antenna for example, three further modules have now been introduced. For signal and backlight LEDs, by entering the resistance and input voltage values for every freely definable forward current, the expected brightness of the LED can be displayed.  

A particularly practical addition is the module for discrete LAN transformers or integrated RJ45 LAN transformers, which enables users to search and filter components by the internal connections or land pad. This means that the right solutions for existing products can be found in no time at all. Users can also save and store existing settings for component selection. Within all the modules, the relevant data sheet can also be consulted online and S-parameters can be downloaded.

The integrated online update function ensures that the product database is kept up to date at all times. Users without an internet connection can get updates from the manufacturer's website at any time and install them manually. Nothing is easier than component selection with the Würth Elektronik Component Selector.

If you have trouble during installation, please contact us for support! Our software requires the Microsoft .NET-Framework 3.5 installed. You can download this framework here .

Basic Usage and Ferrites for PCB Assembly

Ferrites for Cable Assembly & Common Mode Chokes

Power Inductors

Flexible Transformers & PFC Chokes  

Signal & Backlight LED  

RF Inductors  

RJ45 LAN & LAN Transformers

Component Selector

Das Designprogramm „Component Selector“ ist das umfassende Programm zur Auswahl der passiven Bauelemente von Würth Elektronik. Bereits tausende Anwender haben weltweit diese kostenlose Simulations-Software im Einsatz. Jetzt veröffentlicht Würth Elektronik eiSos eine überarbeitete und erweiterte Version des Component Selectors. Neben den bisher bestehenden vier Modulen kommen weitere sechs Module hinzu, welches dieses Auswahlwerkzeug zu einem der umfassendsten Bauteil-Bibliotheken eines einzelnen Herstellers weltweit macht.

Es beinhaltet drei Module:

  1. EMC Components
    Im Bereich der EMV-Komponenten sind jetzt neben den Ferriten für Leiterplattenmontage auch Kabelferrite und stromkompensierte Drosseln verfügbar. Diese Module bieten die Möglichkeit, die technischen Werte und Impedanzkurven aller Produkte zu vergleichen und zu analysieren. Innerhalb der bauteilcharakteristischen Kurven lässt sich mit Hilfe von Filtern das passende Bauteile schnell und einfach finden.
  2. Power Magnetics
    Im Modul der Speicherdrosseln kann für nicht-isolierte DC/DC-Wandler die passende Speicherdrossel einfach ermittelt werden. Zudem berechnet der Component Selector die Draht- und Kernverluste und berechnet darauf basierend die Erwärmung des Bauteils. Im Bereich der Stromversorgungen gibt es darüber hinaus ein Modul, um flexible Transformer für isolierte DC/DC Wandler schnell und einfach auf die jeweilige Ein- und Ausgangswerte konfigurieren zu können. Für den Einsatz in aktiven PFC-Schaltungen besteht jetzt auch ein Modul zur Ermittlung der richtigen PFC Drossel.
  3. Signal & Communications
    Die größte Erweiterung wird bei den Signal und Kommunikationsprodukten durchgeführt. Neben dem bestehenden Modulen für HF Induktivitäten zur frequenzabhängigen Auswahl von Bauteilen u.a. zur Antennenanpassung, wurden gleich drei weitere Module implementiert. Bei den Signal und Backlight LED kann durch Eingabe des Vorwiderstandes und des Eingangsspannungsbereiches, sowie bei jedem frei definierbaren Vorwärtsstrom die erwartete Helligkeit der LED angezeigt werden.Besonders praktisch ist im Modul der diskreten LAN Übertrager bzw. der integrierten RJ45 LAN Übertrager, die die Möglichkeit bieten, Bauteile anhand der internen Verschaltung oder des Lötpads suchen und filtern zu können. Damit werden im Handumdrehen passende Alternativen für bestehende Produkte gefunden.

Daneben kann der Anwender bestehende Einstellungen zur Bauteilauswahl speichern und laden. Zudem kann innerhalb aller Module das jeweilige Datenblatt online abgerufen und S-Parameter heruntergeladen werden. Die integrierte Online-Update Funktion stellt die Aktualität der Produkt-Datenbank jederzeit sicher. Alle Benutzer ohne Internetverbindung können jederzeit auf der Herstellerseite ein manuelles Update beziehen und manuell installieren.

Der Component Selector ist selbsterklärend aufgebaut und kann ohne lange Lernkurve bedient werden. Bauteilauswahl war noch nie so einfach wie mit dem Würth Elektronik Component Selector.

Sollten während der Installation Probleme auftreten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per Email. Diese Software erfordert die Installation des Mircrosoft .NET-Framework 3.5. Zum Download des .NET-Framework 3.5.

Basic Usage and Ferrites for PCB Assembly

Ferrites for Cable Assembly & Common Mode Chokes

Power Inductors

Flexible Transformers & PFC Chokes  

Signal & Backlight LED  

RF Inductors  

RJ45 LAN & LAN Transformers