WE buoy on open water

Location Thyrnau

Würth Elektronik iBE is a global leader in designing and manufacturing of custom-specific rod core chokes and a standardized portfolio of EMC components and power inductors for automotive applications.

Our components solve problems, regardless of whether they're in the ABS control device, the airbag connector or the electronic parking brake. Our products are used in a large number of automotive subsystems related to safety. Inconspicuous and reliable. The way they're supposed to be.

We are represented in all the important markets and continents with our manufacturing facilities: Germany, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, China and Mexico. Our goal is your success and this is why you can claim "more than you expect".

Our headquarter in Thyrnau, Germany, has 153 employees. Here is also situated our technology center, our own laboratory and also our sample shop. Our know-how of meanwhile more than 30 years enables us to design our own tools and machinery.

The direct access to the A3 autobahn makes it possible for the employees to reach the company from all regions in an easy and quick way.

Watch our image movie to get more information about the location in Thyrnau. Go and become part of our team.

WE-Boje im Wasser

Standort Thyrnau

Würth Elektronik iBE ist Weltmarktführer in der Entwicklung und Herstellung kundenspezifischer Entstördrosseln. Wir bieten zudem ein standardisiertes Produktportfolio von EMV Komponenten und Speicherdrosseln für Anwendungen aus dem Automotive-Sektor.

Ob im ABS-Steuergerät, im Airbagstecker oder in der elektronischen Parkbremse, unsere Bauteile lösen Probleme. In vielen sicherheitsrelevanten Subsystemen kommen unsere Produkte im Automobil zum Einsatz. Unauffällig und sicher.

Mit rund 1000 Mitarbeitern weltweit befinden sich unsere Fertigungsstandorte auf allen wichtigen Märkten und Kontinenten der Welt: Deutschland, Tschechische Republik, Bulgarien, China und Mexiko. Unser Ziel ist Ihr Erfolg. Von uns bekommen Sie immer „more than you expect“.

Am Hauptsitz in Thyrnau sind 130 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Am Headquarter befindet sich auch unser Technologiezentrum, ein eigenes Umweltlabor, sowie unser Kompetenzcenter Musterbau. Mit unserem Prozess- und Automatisierungs-Know-How stellen wir unsere Maschinen in Eigenfertigung her – mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung machen dies möglich.

Die verkehrsgünstige Lage zur A3 ermöglicht den Mitarbeitern das Unternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Regionen gut und schnell erreichen zu können.

In unserem Imagefilm erfahren Sie mehr über den Standort Thyrnau. Werden auch Sie Teil von unserem Team.